Ross School Gives Sports Awards


The Ross School Spring Sports Awards were held on May 26 in the Great Hall of the Center for Well-Being. Students in tennis, softball, baseball, lacrosse and track received awards for their dedication to their sport, leadership and greatest improvement. In JV boys tennis, Most Valuable Player (MVP) went to Harrison Rowen; Most Improved Player (MIP) went to Ben Stein and the Coach’s Award went to Will Greenberg. In boys varsity tennis, MVP went to Richard Sipala, MIP went to Jack Brinkley-Cook and the Coach’s Award went to Henry Lee. The three players on the girls varsity softball team who received awards were Emma Betuel, who was named MVP; Alex Toscano, who was named MIP, and Sydney Dratel who was given the Coach’s Award. Baseball coach Mark Foard handed out baseballs to the seniors with their names on them on the JV baseball team and named Billy Schutt MVP, Jason Ng MIP, and he gave the Coach’s Award to Jin Haeng Lee. On the JV boys lacrosse team, Christian Rice was named MVP, Nicklas Muster was named MIP, and Nichlas Keszler and Michael Mundy each received the Coach’s Award. Finally, on the co-ed Ross/Pierson track team, MVP went to Pierson student Stephen Early, MIP went to Ross student Charles McIntosh and the Coach’s Award went to Brandon Zeidner.